Directory / Michigan / Multiple Equipment Types / CALVIN COLLEGE
Carrier Profile · Michigan

CALVIN COLLEGE

DOT 514898
MC 199277
Entity Carrier
3201 BURTON ST SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49546-4401 · Intrastate Non-Hazmat authority
Safety: Not rated0 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
514898
ACTIVE

Overview

CALVIN COLLEGE is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Mar 2013, based in Grand Rapids, Michigan. It operates a fleet of 13 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire and Other. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van, Flatbed and Tanker.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
0%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
0%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on fileNone on file
Operating authorityCommon + Contract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedMar 2013
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✕ Not on file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 0
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
0 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

✓ No roadside violations on record in the last 24 months.

Fleet Profile

Power units13
Drivers7
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classMid-size carrier (11–50 units)
Hazmat carrierYes
Passenger carrierYes

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For HireOther

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-199277

Authority & Registration

Not reported by FMCSA

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is CALVIN COLLEGE authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 514898 holds Common + Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does CALVIN COLLEGE carry liability insurance?
Insurance status is not reported by FMCSA for this carrier — no liability (BIPD) coverage amount is on file in the public record. Verify current coverage through FMCSA's Licensing & Insurance lookup.
What is CALVIN COLLEGE's safety rating?
CALVIN COLLEGE does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 0% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does CALVIN COLLEGE operate?
It runs 13 power units with 7 drivers on file.

Contact CALVIN COLLEGE

📍
Physical Address
3201 BURTON ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49546-4401
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like CALVIN COLLEGE? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider