Directory / Maryland / Multiple Equipment Types / CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC
Carrier Profile · Maryland

CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC

DOT 336632
MC 468245
Entity Carrier
18 LOVETON CIRCLE, SPARKS GLENCOE, MD 21152 · Interstate authority
Safety: Satisfactory9 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
336632
ACTIVE

Overview

CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in May 2026, based in Sparks Glencoe, Maryland, holding a Satisfactory safety rating. It operates a fleet of 98 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire and Private Property. Its equipment types on file include Flatbed, Tanker and Intermodal / Container.

Safety & Compliance

Satisfactory
Safety rating
0.5847953216374269%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
9.451219512195122%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$5,000,000
Operating authorityContract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedMay 2026
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✓ On file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 9.2
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
945 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

337
Inspections, 24 mo
161
Violations, 24 mo
36
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-09-02
393.9A-LHWSLighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-09-02
393.9A-LFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-08-31
392.2-LCDLRRestriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction. (Unit D)Out of Service
2026-08-31
391.11B4-CLHAMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate (Unit D)Out of Service
2026-08-31
393.11A1-LILLighting - Identification lamp(s) missing (Unit 1)
2026-08-26
393.130B-CHVEHeavy Vehicles/Equipment - Improper securement of accessory equipment or articulated vehicles (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-08-26
393.104F3-CCargo - Loose or unfastened tiedown (Unit 2)
2026-08-26
393.104B-CCargo - Damaged securement devices/tiedowns (Unit 2)
2026-08-26
396.3A1-ALBVAir Brake - Any leak from a brake valve (Unit 1)
2026-08-25
392.2-SLLEWA1State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2026-08-21
396.3A1-BALACBrake - Audible air leak from a brake chamber (Unit 1)
2026-08-19
392.2-SLLEWA1State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2026-08-19
393.53B-BAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear (Unit 1)
2026-08-19
393.47EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto, Clamp (Short & Long), DD-3, or Bolt (Unit 1)
2026-08-11
393.43D-BBrake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-08-10
393.9A-LLPLLighting - License plate lamp inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-08-10
393.95A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2026-08-08
392.2-SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation (Unit D)

Fleet Profile

Power units98
Drivers94
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classLarge carrier (51–200 units)
Hazmat carrierYes
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For HirePrivate Property

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-468245

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
Property Household Goods Passenger Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 336632 holds Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $5,000,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC's safety rating?
It holds a Satisfactory safety rating, with a driver out-of-service rate of 0.5847953216374269% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC operate?
It runs 98 power units with 94 drivers on file.

Contact CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC

📍
Physical Address
18 LOVETON CIRCLE
SPARKS GLENCOE, MD 21152
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like CARROLL INDEPENDENT FUEL LLC? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider