Directory / Ohio / Multiple Equipment Types / D & D PAVING INC
Carrier Profile · Ohio

D & D PAVING INC

DOT 1220223
MC 1675388
Entity Carrier
5535 WOODVILLE ROAD, NORTHWOOD, OH 43619 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated1 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
1220223
ACTIVE

Overview

D & D PAVING INC is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Apr 2026, based in Northwood, Ohio. It operates a fleet of 8 power units. It is classified as Private Property. Its equipment types on file include Flatbed and Tanker.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
14.285714285714286%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
42.857142857142854%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on fileNone on file
Operating authorityCommon + Contract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedApr 2026
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✕ Not on file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 12.5
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
14 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

8
Inspections, 24 mo
24
Violations, 24 mo
7
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-09-04
396.7A-UOC — Unsafe Operations - Severe Post Crash Condition (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-02-23
393.9A-LRLI — Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-11-10
392.2-SLL — State/Local Laws - (Unit D)
2025-11-10
392.2-SLLMF — State/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective (Unit 1)
2025-11-10
393.95F — Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper (Unit 1)
2025-11-10
393.95A1 — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2025-11-10
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2025-11-10
392.2-SLLSR — State/Local Laws - State registration/tag violation (Unit 1)
2025-06-04
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2025-06-04
392.2-SLLIFTA — State/Local Laws - State tax/International Fuel Tax (IFTA) violation (Unit 1)
2025-06-04
383.23A2-LCDLN — License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL (Unit D)Out of Service
2025-04-15
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 2)Out of Service
2025-04-15
393.100B-C — Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV (Unit 2)Out of Service
2025-04-15
392.2-SLLEWG3 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - More than 5000 lbs over on allowable gross weight (Unit D)
2025-04-15
393.95A1 — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
392.2-SLL — State/Local Laws - (Unit D)
2025-02-11
393.134B-CRHLC — Roll-on/Roll-off/Hook Lift Containers - Improper securement of a roll-on/roll-off and hook lift container (Unit 1)Out of Service
2024-12-02
390.21TB1-MC — Operating a CMV without legal name or trade name displayed (Unit 1)
2024-12-02
393.45D-B — Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection (Unit 2)
2024-12-02
393.100B-C — Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV (Unit 2)Out of Service
2024-12-02
393.75G-TAOW — Tires - All others, weight carried exceeds tire load limit (Unit 2)Out of Service
2024-09-11
393.134 — No/improper securement of roll/hook container (Unit 1)Out of Service
2024-09-11
393.78 — Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers (Unit 1)
2024-09-11
393.95A — No/discharged/unsecured fire extinguisher (Unit 1)

Fleet Profile

Power units8
Drivers6
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Private Property

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-1675388

Authority & Registration

Not reported by FMCSA

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is D & D PAVING INC authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 1220223 holds Common + Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does D & D PAVING INC carry liability insurance?
Insurance status is not reported by FMCSA for this carrier — no liability (BIPD) coverage amount is on file in the public record. Verify current coverage through FMCSA's Licensing & Insurance lookup.
What is D & D PAVING INC's safety rating?
D & D PAVING INC does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 14.285714285714286% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does D & D PAVING INC operate?
It runs 8 power units with 6 drivers on file.

Contact D & D PAVING INC

📍
Physical Address
5535 WOODVILLE ROAD
NORTHWOOD, OH 43619
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like D & D PAVING INC? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider