Directory / Arkansas / Not reported by FMCSA / DAVID LIGHT
Carrier Profile · Arkansas

DAVID LIGHT

DOT 2414141
MC 1037335
Entity Carrier
62 LAWRENCE 529, ALICIA, AR 72410 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated0 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
2414141
ACTIVE

Overview

DAVID LIGHT is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Mar 2025, based in Alicia, Arkansas. It operates a fleet of 2 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
0%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
100%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$750,000
Operating authorityContract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedMar 2025
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 0
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
6 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

5
Inspections, 24 mo
6
Violations, 24 mo
1
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-09-02
392.2-SLLEWA1 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2026-09-02
392.2-SLL — State/Local Laws - (Unit D)
2026-04-07
392.2-SLLEWA1 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2024-10-22
393.9A-LTSIR — Lighting - Turn signal -Any inoperative on a unit that is not the rearmost unit (Unit 1)
2024-10-22
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 2)Out of Service
2024-10-22
393.9A-LSLI — Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. (Unit 1)

Fleet Profile

Power units2
Drivers3
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-1037335

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is DAVID LIGHT authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 2414141 holds Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does DAVID LIGHT carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $750,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is DAVID LIGHT's safety rating?
DAVID LIGHT does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 0% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does DAVID LIGHT operate?
It runs 2 power units with 3 drivers on file.

Contact DAVID LIGHT

📍
Physical Address
62 LAWRENCE 529
ALICIA, AR 72410
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like DAVID LIGHT? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider