Directory / West Virginia / Multiple Equipment Types / DAVID STEVENSON
Carrier Profile · West Virginia

DAVID STEVENSON

DOT 2150376
MC 889788
Entity Carrier
2651 EADS MILL ROAD, PRINCETON, WV 24740 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated0 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
2150376
ACTIVE

Overview

DAVID STEVENSON is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Oct 2024, based in Princeton, West Virginia. It operates a fleet of 2 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire and Private Property. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van and Auto Carrier.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
0%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
100%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on fileNone on file
Operating authorityCommon + Contract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedOct 2024
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✕ Not on file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 0
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
3 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

1
Inspections, 24 mo
4
Violations, 24 mo
1
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2024-12-26
392.2-SLLSR — State/Local Laws - State registration/tag violation (Unit 1)
2024-12-26
393.11A1-LLPL — Lighting - License plate lamp missing (Unit 2)
2024-12-26
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 2)
2024-12-26
393.43DBMA — Brake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle (Unit 2)Out of Service

Fleet Profile

Power units2
Drivers1
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For HirePrivate Property

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-889788MC-889788

Authority & Registration

Not reported by FMCSA

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is DAVID STEVENSON authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 2150376 holds Common + Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does DAVID STEVENSON carry liability insurance?
Insurance status is not reported by FMCSA for this carrier — no liability (BIPD) coverage amount is on file in the public record. Verify current coverage through FMCSA's Licensing & Insurance lookup.
What is DAVID STEVENSON's safety rating?
DAVID STEVENSON does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 0% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does DAVID STEVENSON operate?
It runs 2 power units with 1 drivers on file.

Contact DAVID STEVENSON

📍
Physical Address
2651 EADS MILL ROAD
PRINCETON, WV 24740
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like DAVID STEVENSON? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider