Directory / New Jersey / Dry Van / DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC
Carrier Profile · New Jersey

DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC

DOT 2635631
MC 1669427
Entity Carrier
561 2ND AVE, ELIZABETH, NJ 07202 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated0 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
2635631
ACTIVE

Overview

DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Jan 2025, based in Elizabeth, New Jersey. It operates a fleet of 1 power unit. It is classified as Authorized For Hire. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
33.333333333333336%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
66.66666666666667%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$750,000
Operating authorityCommon
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedJan 2025
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 0
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
12 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

6
Inspections, 24 mo
26
Violations, 24 mo
12
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-08-26
393.95A1 — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2026-08-26
393.75A1-TFSMF — Tires - Front, sidewall is cut/worn/damaged exposing ply cord (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-26
393.75A2-TAOBB — Tires - All others, bump or bulge related to tread or sidewall separation (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-26
393.75B-TF — Tires - Front, less than 2/32 inch tread depth (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-26
393.75B-TF — Tires - Front, less than 2/32 inch tread depth (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-26
392.9A2-C — Cargo - Vehicle components or dunnage not secured (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-02-26
393.47A-BCFSBD — Drum Brake - Contaminated friction surface (Unit 1)
2026-02-26
396.3A1-BOS — Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-02-26
393.9A-HLLH — Lighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam (Unit 1)
2025-04-22
393.9A-LIL — Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-04-22
393.9A-LHLI — Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-04-22
383.23A2-LCDLN — License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL (Unit D)Out of Service
2025-03-06
396.9D2-FTF — Failing to correct the violation(s)/defect(s) noted on the roadside inspection report (Unit 1)
2025-03-06
393.9A-LHLI — Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-LFTSI — Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-HLLH — Lighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-LTSI — Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. (Unit 1)Out of Service
2025-02-11
393.9A-LCL — Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-02-11
393.9A-LSLI — Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. (Unit 1)
2024-12-12
391.41A-MCPC — Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request, but presents proof prior to com (Unit D)
2024-12-12
395.8A1-HOSP — HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed (Unit D)Out of Service
2024-12-12
396.3A1-BNMH — Brake - Non-manufactured hole or crack in the spring brake housing section of a parking brake (Unit 1)Out of Service
2024-12-12
393.9A-LTSI — Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. (Unit 1)Out of Service
2024-12-12
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 1)Out of Service

Fleet Profile

Power units1
Drivers1
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-1669427

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 2635631 holds Common operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $750,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC's safety rating?
DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 33.333333333333336% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC operate?
It runs 1 power units with 1 drivers on file.

Contact DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC

📍
Physical Address
561 2ND AVE
ELIZABETH, NJ 07202
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like DOLLAR BILL TRANS LLC? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider