Directory / Georgia / Multiple Equipment Types / GROSS GROUP LLC
Carrier Profile · Georgia

GROSS GROUP LLC

DOT 2522228
MC 908828
Entity Carrier
1333 JIMSON CIRCLE, CONYERS, GA 30013 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated0 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
2522228
ACTIVE

Overview

GROSS GROUP LLC is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Jun 2024, based in Conyers, Georgia. It operates a fleet of 1 power unit. It is classified as Authorized For Hire. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van, Reefer and Tanker.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
100%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
100%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$750,000
Operating authorityCommon
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedJun 2024
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 0
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
4 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

2
Inspections, 24 mo
21
Violations, 24 mo
6
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-01-20
395.8A1-HOSP — HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed (Unit D)Out of Service
2026-01-20
393.78A-WS — Washers - Inoperative washing system. (Unit 1)
2026-01-20
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2026-01-20
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-01-07
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-01-07
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 2)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
395.8A1-HOSP — HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed (Unit D)Out of Service
2026-01-07
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LTSI — Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-01-07
393.9A-LTSI — Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-01-07
393.11A1-CSLRR — Conspicuity Systems - Truck tractor, lower rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1, 1997 (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.55C2-B — Air Brake - CMV other than truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1, 1998 not equipped with an antilock brake system. System does not function or indicates (Unit 2)
2026-01-07
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 2)
2026-01-07
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
392.2-SLLIFTA — State/Local Laws - State tax/International Fuel Tax (IFTA) violation (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
396.5B-L — Lubrication - Oil or grease leak (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LTSIR — Lighting - Turn signal -Any inoperative on a unit that is not the rearmost unit (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LBL — Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LSLI — Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. (Unit 1)
2026-01-07
393.9A-LFTSI — Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)

Fleet Profile

Power units1
Drivers1
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-908828

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is GROSS GROUP LLC authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 2522228 holds Common operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does GROSS GROUP LLC carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $750,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is GROSS GROUP LLC's safety rating?
GROSS GROUP LLC does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 100% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does GROSS GROUP LLC operate?
It runs 1 power units with 1 drivers on file.

Contact GROSS GROUP LLC

📍
Physical Address
1333 JIMSON CIRCLE
CONYERS, GA 30013
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like GROSS GROUP LLC? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider