Directory / Arkansas / Not reported by FMCSA / HEATH JONES
Carrier Profile · Arkansas

HEATH JONES

DOT 1855269
MC 701777
Entity Carrier
1260 UNION RD, HARRISON, AR 72601 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated1 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
1855269
ACTIVE

Overview

HEATH JONES is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Aug 2024, based in Harrison, Arkansas. It operates a fleet of 3 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
25%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
20%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on fileNone on file
Operating authorityCommon + Contract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedAug 2024
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✕ Not on file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 33.3
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
13 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

8
Inspections, 24 mo
34
Violations, 24 mo
3
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-02-14
393.9A-LTSIR — Lighting - Turn signal -Any inoperative on a unit that is not the rearmost unit (Unit 1)
2026-02-14
393.9A-LSLI — Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. (Unit 1)
2026-02-14
393.9A-LRLI — Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-02-14
393.9A-HLLH — Lighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam (Unit 1)
2026-02-14
393.9A-LFTSI — Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-02-14
392.2-SLLEWA1 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2025-12-03
392.22A-D — Driver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers (Unit D)
2025-12-03
392.22B-DFPWD — Driver - Failed to place warning devices on the road surface (Unit D)
2025-12-03
392.2-SLLUP — State/Local Laws - Unlawfully parking /leaving vehicle on roadway (Unit D)
2025-11-25
395.8A1-HOSP — HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed (Unit D)Out of Service
2025-11-25
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2025-11-25
392.2-SLLSR — State/Local Laws - State registration/tag violation (Unit 1)
2025-11-25
392.2-SLLS3 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2025-06-10
392.2-SLLIFTA — State/Local Laws - State tax/International Fuel Tax (IFTA) violation (Unit 1)
2025-06-10
392.2-SLLIRP — State/Local Laws - IRP apportioned tag or registration violation (Unit 1)
2025-06-10
395.8F1-HOSM — HOS (Manner) - Driver's record of duty status not current to the time shown for last change of duty status. Date and Time: (Unit D)
2025-06-10
393.95A4-EEUS — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured (Unit 1)
2025-06-10
393.9A-LHWS — Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.60C — Windshield - Damaged or Discolored (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.9A-LBL — Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.95A1 — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.60D — Windshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.11A1-CSLRR — Conspicuity Systems - Truck tractor, lower rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1, 1997 (Unit 1)
2025-03-21
393.9A-LFTSI — Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)
2024-12-23
395.8A1-HOSP — HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed (Unit D)Out of Service
2024-12-23
393.13D2-CSLRR — Conspicuity Systems - Trailers, lower rear reflex reflectors inadequate on vehicle manufactured before December 1, 1993 (Unit 1)
2024-12-23
393.95A1 — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. (Unit 1)
2024-12-23
393.9A-LCL — Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative (Unit 2)
2024-12-23
392.2-SLLSR — State/Local Laws - State registration/tag violation (Unit 1)
2024-12-23
390.21TB2-DOT — Operate a CMV without USDOT number displayed. Must be preceded by the letters USDOT (Unit 1)

Fleet Profile

Power units3
Drivers2
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-701777

Authority & Registration

Not reported by FMCSA

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is HEATH JONES authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 1855269 holds Common + Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does HEATH JONES carry liability insurance?
Insurance status is not reported by FMCSA for this carrier — no liability (BIPD) coverage amount is on file in the public record. Verify current coverage through FMCSA's Licensing & Insurance lookup.
What is HEATH JONES's safety rating?
HEATH JONES does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 25% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does HEATH JONES operate?
It runs 3 power units with 2 drivers on file.

Contact HEATH JONES

📍
Physical Address
1260 UNION RD
HARRISON, AR 72601
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like HEATH JONES? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider