Directory / Indiana / Flatbed / JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD
Carrier Profile · Indiana

JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD

DOT 739804
MC 429171
Entity Carrier
260 N FRONT ST, WHITELAND, IN 46184 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated11 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
739804
ACTIVE

Overview

JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Feb 2026, based in Whiteland, Indiana. It operates a fleet of 53 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire. Its equipment types on file include Flatbed.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
4.878048780487805%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
27.272727272727273%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$1,000,000
Operating authorityContract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedFeb 2026
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 20.8
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
63 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

41
Inspections, 24 mo
64
Violations, 24 mo
10
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-08-31
383.23A2-LCDLN — License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL (Unit D)Out of Service
2026-08-31
392.2-SLLDL — State/Local Laws - Misc. driver's license violation (Unit D)
2026-08-31
392.2-SLLS2 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2026-08-31
393.95A4-EEUS — Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured (Unit 1)
2026-08-31
392.16B-DPASS — Driver - Failed to require passenger(s) (not a co-driver) to use seat belt while operating a property-carrying CMV. (Unit 1)
2026-08-28
392.2-SLLTL — State/Local Laws - Misc. traffic law violation (Unit D)
2026-07-20
392.2-SLLTCD — State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g., safety official, signal, sign, light, lane marking, other (Unit D)
2026-07-20
391.41A-MCPC — Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request, but presents proof prior to com (Unit D)
2026-05-11
392.2-SLLEWA2 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 2501-5000 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)
2026-05-11
393.9A-LSLIWR — Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-05-11
393.9A-LFTSI — Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative (Unit 1)
2026-05-05
392.16-D — Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV (Unit D)
2026-04-14
392.2-SLLS3 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2026-04-09
392.2-SLLS3 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2026-03-13
392.2-SLLS2 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2026-03-12
392.2-SLLS3 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2025-11-03
392.82DUMT — Driver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone (Unit D)
2025-11-03
392.2-SLTFC — State/Local Laws - Speeding basic rule/speed too fast for conditions (Unit D)
2025-10-20
392.2-SLL — State/Local Laws - (Unit D)
2025-09-30
392.2-SLLTCD — State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g., safety official, signal, sign, light, lane marking, other (Unit D)
2025-09-30
396.17C-PI — Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection (Unit 1)
2025-09-15
392.16-D — Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV (Unit D)

Fleet Profile

Power units53
Drivers42
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classLarge carrier (51–200 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-429171

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 739804 holds Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $1,000,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD's safety rating?
JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 4.878048780487805% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD operate?
It runs 53 power units with 42 drivers on file.

Contact JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD

📍
Physical Address
260 N FRONT ST
WHITELAND, IN 46184
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like JM ALLEN ENTERPRISES LTD? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider