Directory / Alabama / Multiple Equipment Types / JOHN E FRENCH
Carrier Profile · Alabama

JOHN E FRENCH

DOT 1296275
MC 873919
Entity Carrier
662 HOLLADAY ROAD, DANVILLE, AL 35619 · Interstate authority
Safety: Not rated2 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
1296275
ACTIVE

Overview

JOHN E FRENCH is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in May 2025, based in Danville, Alabama. It operates a fleet of 1 power unit. It is classified as Authorized For Hire. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van and Flatbed.

Safety & Compliance

Not rated
Safety rating
0%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
0%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$750,000
Operating authorityCommon
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedMay 2025
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 200
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
4 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

2
Inspections, 24 mo
3
Violations, 24 mo
0
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2025-07-18
393.11B-CSRIGRR — Conspicuity Systems - Trailers, rear impact guard retro reflective sheeting inadequate on vehicle manufactured on or after December 1, 1993 (Unit 2)
2025-07-18
393.9A-LBL — Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative (Unit 1)
2025-07-18
396.5B-L — Lubrication - Oil or grease leak (Unit 1)

Fleet Profile

Power units1
Drivers1
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classSmall carrier (1–10 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-873919

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is JOHN E FRENCH authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 1296275 holds Common operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does JOHN E FRENCH carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $750,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is JOHN E FRENCH's safety rating?
JOHN E FRENCH does not currently have a safety rating on file with FMCSA. That's common: ratings come from an on-site compliance review, and most carriers have never been selected for one. Its driver out-of-service rate is 0% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does JOHN E FRENCH operate?
It runs 1 power units with 1 drivers on file.

Contact JOHN E FRENCH

📍
Physical Address
662 HOLLADAY ROAD
DANVILLE, AL 35619
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like JOHN E FRENCH? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider