Directory / Texas / Multiple Equipment Types / KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED
Carrier Profile · Texas

KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED

DOT 908748
MC 393618
Entity Carrier
1018 PARKINSON ROAD, WOODSTOCK, ON N4S 7W3 · Interstate authority
Safety: Satisfactory4 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
908748
ACTIVE

Overview

KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Feb 2025, based in Woodstock, ON, holding a Satisfactory safety rating. It operates a fleet of 96 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire. Its equipment types on file include Dry Van, Flatbed and Tanker.

Safety & Compliance

Satisfactory
Safety rating
0%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
13.88888888888889%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$1,000,000
Operating authorityCommon + Contract
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedFeb 2025
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 4.2
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
190 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

114
Inspections, 24 mo
97
Violations, 24 mo
10
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-05
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-02
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-09-02
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-08-25
395.24 — HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner (Unit D)
2026-08-25
395.22H2-ELDNISDT — HOS (ELD) Driver failing to have instruction sheet describing the data transfer mechanisms supported by the ELD and step-by-step instructions for the driver to pr (Unit 1)
2026-08-25
392.2-SLLSWZ — State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone (Unit D)
2026-08-24
393.203C-CBP — Cab and Body Parts - Hood not securely fastened (Unit 1)
2026-08-24
393.47E — Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto, Clamp (Short & Long), DD-3, or Bolt (Unit 1)
2026-08-24
393.47E — Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto, Clamp (Short & Long), DD-3, or Bolt (Unit 1)
2026-08-24
393.53B-B — Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear (Unit 1)
2026-08-24
396.3A1-BOS — Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-24
393.47E — Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto, Clamp (Short & Long), DD-3, or Bolt (Unit 1)
2026-08-12
393.11A1-LCHL — Lighting - Lamps improper color, height, location. (Unit 1)
2026-08-01
392.9A2-C — Cargo - Vehicle components or dunnage not secured (Unit 1)Out of Service
2026-08-01
393.45B3-B — Air Brake - Hose/tubing contacting exhaust system (Unit 1)
2026-08-01
392.2-SLLS1 — State/Local Laws - Speeding 1-5 miles per hour over the speed limit (Unit D)
2026-07-19
392.2-SLLEWA1 — State/Local Laws - Excessive weight - 1-2500 lbs over on an axle/axle groups (Unit D)

Fleet Profile

Power units96
Drivers105
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classLarge carrier (51–200 units)
Hazmat carrierNo
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-393618

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✓ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 908748 holds Common + Contract operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $1,000,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED's safety rating?
It holds a Satisfactory safety rating, with a driver out-of-service rate of 0% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED operate?
It runs 96 power units with 105 drivers on file.

Contact KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED

📍
Physical Address
1018 PARKINSON ROAD
WOODSTOCK, ON N4S 7W3
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like KEYPOINT CARRIERS LIMITED? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider