Directory / Minnesota / Tanker / CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE
Carrier Profile · Minnesota

CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE

DOT 321237
MC 834735
Entity Carrier
1025 E FRONTAGE ROAD, LITCHFIELD, MN 55355 · Interstate authority
Safety: Satisfactory1 crash, 24 mo
US DOT
321237
ACTIVE

Overview

CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE is a for-hire trucking carrier registered with FMCSA, with its MCS-150 filing last updated in Aug 2025, based in Litchfield, Minnesota, holding a Satisfactory safety rating. It operates a fleet of 71 power units. It is classified as Authorized For Hire, Exempt For Hire and Private Property. Its equipment types on file include Tanker.

Safety & Compliance

Satisfactory
Safety rating
25%
Driver OOS rate (nat'l avg 5.5%)
50%
Vehicle OOS rate (nat'l avg 20.7%)
Insurance on file$6,000,000
Operating authorityCommon
Cargo typeNot reported by FMCSA
MCS-150 last updatedAug 2025
Insurance Coverage on File
Liability (BIPD)
✓ On file
Cargo
✕ Not on file

Crash & Inspection History

✓ No federal out-of-service orders on record.
#
Crash rate: 1.4
Crashes per 100 power units, trailing 24 months
✓
7 roadside inspections · 24 months
No out-of-service violations in last 6 inspections
Recent Crashes
✓ No documented crashes in the last 24 months.

Roadside Violation Profile

4
Inspections, 24 mo
17
Violations, 24 mo
5
Out-of-service, 24 mo
2026-04-30
396.3A1-BOS — Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-04-30
393.48A-BIHE — Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle. (Unit 2)
2026-04-30
393.48A-BIHE — Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle. (Unit 2)
2026-04-30
393.48A-BIHE — Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle. (Unit 2)
2026-04-30
393.48A-BIHE — Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle. (Unit 2)
2026-04-30
393.43D-B — Brake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-04-30
393.23-LEU — Lighting - All electrical systems on towed vehicle(s) inoperative due to no electrical connection (e.g., unplugged or loose pigtail) (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-04-30
393.100B-C — Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV (Unit 2)Out of Service
2026-04-30
392.2-SLLSIV — State/Local Laws - State insurance violation (Unit D)
2026-04-30
392.2-SLL — State/Local Laws - (Unit D)
2025-05-27
383.25A1 — Learner's Permit (CLP) - Is not accompanied by the holder of a valid CDL that is fully authorized to operate the CMV. (Unit D)Out of Service
2024-11-04
393.83E — Exhaust - System discharging from a truck or truck-tractor at a location other than at the rear of the cab (Unit 1)
2024-11-04
393.203C-CBP — Cab and Body Parts - Hood not securely fastened (Unit 1)
2024-11-04
393.75A3-TFL — Tires - Front, leaking or inflation 50% or less than of the maximum inflation pressure (Unit 1)Out of Service
2024-11-04
393.11A1-LHLM — Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any missing (Unit 1)
2024-11-04
393.11A1-LTNRV — Lighting - Turn signal - Any missing not on the rearmost vehicle. (Unit 1)
2024-11-04
396.3A1-TFCV — Tires - Front, in contact with a part of the vehicle (Unit 1)Out of Service

Fleet Profile

Power units71
Drivers68
Equipment typesNot reported by FMCSA
Fleet classLarge carrier (51–200 units)
Hazmat carrierYes
Passenger carrierNo

Owned/leased fleet breakdown not reported by FMCSA.

Operation Classification

Authorized For HireExempt For HirePrivate Property

Docket / MC Numbers

MC-834735

Authority & Registration

Operating authority types this carrier is registered for with FMCSA.
✓ Property✗ Household Goods✗ Passenger✗ Broker

Verify on Official Sources

This page is built from public FMCSA records. A record here doesn't prove or disprove anything on its own — always cross-check directly with official government systems before doing business.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE authorized to operate?
Yes — USDOT 321237 holds Common operating authority, according to FMCSA records.
Does CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE carry liability insurance?
FMCSA records show $6,000,000 in liability (BIPD) insurance on file for this carrier.
What is CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE's safety rating?
It holds a Satisfactory safety rating, with a driver out-of-service rate of 25% (the national average is 5.5%).
How many trucks does CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE operate?
It runs 71 power units with 68 drivers on file.

Contact CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE

📍
Physical Address
1025 E FRONTAGE ROAD
LITCHFIELD, MN 55355
View on Map →

Factoring & Insurance

Interested in factoring or insurance for a carrier like CENTRAL COUNTIES COOPERATIVE? We don't provide these services ourselves — tell us what you need and we'll connect you with a partner, free.

Get matched with a provider